Wow beautiful free sailboat!

Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

The Shield 1.2 by Burt Artis in my custom red / white finish, and named "Imladris" The Shields 1.2 by Burt Artis in my custom red / white finish, and named “Imladris”

For those starting-out with sailing – which I enjoy simply for the pleasure, rather than for racing or anything – there are numerous little freebie boats available to help, of which the veritable little Nemo, which can be found in rezzers all over the waterfront in Second Life, is perhaps the most famous.

However, my attention was recently drawn to a relative newcomer to the freebie sailing market by a comment left by ZZ Pearl Bottom concerning the work of Burt Artis. My interest grew following a visit to the Three Pines Sailing School and Resource Centre, where I found a vendor for the boat, and decided to grab a copy and have a look.  And even to my untutored sailor’s eye, the boat is a heck of a lot of fun, and…

View original post 730 more words

